F2_DESKTOP_C1 Type: hb (krtH)
Lazy Loaded: false
Advertisement

If you are gluten intolerant or if you have celiac disease, chances are you cannot eat products made from wheat, barley, or other high-gluten grains. But, there may be a flour you can tolerate, made from a primitive grain known as einkorn. Einkorn is an ancient wheat that has not been hybridized. Thus it has higher nutritional content and lower gluten than modern wheat. Recently, this ancient grain has been rediscovered by consumers looking for better health.

F2_DESKTOP_INCONTENT Type: adsense (1292013171)
Adsense Name: FH_DESKTOP_INCONTENT_728x90
Lazy Loaded: false
Advertisement

1. Einkorn is the First Domesticated Wheat

Einkorn was the first domesticated wheat. Archaeologists discovered humans gathered wild einkorn during the Paleolithic Era in the Fertile Crescent. About 10,000 years ago, humans began to domesticate the einkorn wheat plants. Since that time, no one has hybridized it, thus making it a very ancient grain which is a good alternative to modern wheat.

F2_DESKTOP_C4 Type: adsense (1610262355)
Adsense Name: F2_DESKTOP_LH_BLW_IMAGE1_728x90
Lazy Loaded: false
Advertisement
F2_DESKTOP_REV Type: revcontent (rev1)
Lazy Loaded: false
F2_DESKTOP_ADHESION Type: adhesion (HmCx)
Lazy Loaded: false

More on Facty Health

Disclaimer

This site offers information designed for educational purposes only. You should not rely on any information on this site as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, treatment, or as a substitute for, professional counseling care, advice, diagnosis, or treatment. If you have any concerns or questions about your health, you should always consult with a physician or other health-care professional.